The scenario today revolves around what happens to the users of a business unit when you remove that business unit. The ability to delete a business unit was finally brought to us in CRM 2011. We don’t have to deal with abandoned business units any more.
Basically two things happen when deleting a business unit:
- Users of the particular business unit can not log in to the system until assigned to an active business unit.
- Users of child business units of the one we remove can not log in to the system until assigned to an active business unit.
Leave a Reply